Ashby Lemi – Babies 60 and 61

“UNEDITED”

Screenshot-208

Jenixa continued with her dancing as she entered high school and she became really good at it.  She was the top performer in her dance class and her instructor, Allan Stevens, was very impressed with her skills.

Screenshot-8

One evening she got to class as bit early so she sat down to do some homework when a dreamy eyed kid sat down next to her.

“Hi!” He said a little too enthusiastically which startled Jenixa.

When she regained her wits she looked up at him and gave him a small smile.  “Hi.”

“I’m sorry to be so bold, but you are the prettiest girl I have ever seen.  What is your name?”

She couldn’t help but laugh at this.  Sure she was quite popular in school, having friends from all cliques, but she hadn’t been called pretty before.  Well unless you count her Uncle Logan and her family.

“My name is Jenixa Lemi.  What’s yours?”  She couldn’t keep the laugh out of her tone.

“My name is Cougar Fey.  Why do you find it funny that I called you pretty?”  The boy was generally confused.

Jenixa decided to skip over that part and just address the part about the boys last name being Fey.  “Your last name if Fey?  My uncle Logan’s last name is Fey.”

Panic washed over this boy’s face.  “You’re related to Logan Fey?”

“Well not by blood.  He is the father of two of my siblings and well we just hit it off.  We kind of adopted each other.”  She laughed again.

“Oh good.”

“Good?”  It was her turn to be confused.

“My real, blood uncle is Logan Fey.  I was worried we were related.”  He was a very forward young man.

“Oh..”  Blush filled Jenixa’s green cheeks.  “I don’t mean to be rude Cougar, but I want to finish this assignment before my dance class starts.”

Screenshot-12

“Well then I will join you.”  As they studied Cougar kept on talking.  He told her he was in Sunlit Tides to participate in the dance academy and was staying with this Uncle Logan.  There wasn’t a dance studio where he came from and since the class was very small, there were only four students before Cougar, Mr. Stevens accepted him right away.

Finally the class got underway and Mr. Stevens was so excited to have Cougar with them.  Bringing the class to five allowed him to do the end of the year recital he had always wanted to do so he conveyed his plan right away.

Screenshot-225

All the kids were excited and they got to work right away.  They practiced three nights a week and on Saturday’s.

Screenshot-28

Jenixa, Julie, Farah and Aiden were already great friends having grown up together, but it wasn’t long before they had all accepted Cougar.  He fit with them like a puzzle piece.  Not only was he fitting well with the group he and Jenixa were growing closer, but any time he asked her out she made it into a group thing.  He didn’t mind, as he loved the rest of them, but he was getting frustrated.  He wasn’t sure where their relationship was heading or if they were even on the same page in regards to that.

~~

Screenshot-247

While Jenixa was busy with her dance, Lolita was busy with….well…everything.  First it was bird watching, then it was bug collecting, then studying bees, and playing with Cesar and then rock collecting.  She was always outside doing something “important” and I couldn’t do anything but encourage her curiosity, but that meant that it was just Joab and I most days.

I spent my days observing my special little boy.  His father is a genie and he was born human but as I watch him I find that he isn’t without some of his father’s special talents.  He seemed to bond with the animals around the house.  It was almost as if he understood them.

Screenshot-250

The cats loved him and they always wanted to be around him.  When he was outside Cesar sought him out.  I also noticed that if you were upset or just having a bad day an energy radiated off him and even though you really didn’t want to talk about it and knew he didn’t understand you , you found yourself telling him your woes.  He truly was something special.

Screenshot-11 (2)

Not to worry.  Lolita and I had our special time as well.  After her great adventures outside she would ask me to cuddle up on my bed and watch cartoons with her.  Granted she fell asleep most of the time but I enjoyed the bonding moments with her.

Screenshot-13 (2)

Of course there were days she didn’t drift into dreamland and she filled me in on all of her adventures.  These days with my kids go by way too fast.

~~

Honolulu Sapphire

As always the challenge must go on and the next birthstone daddy was ready to partake.  His name was Honolulu Sapphire and yes he too was a genie.

He popped into town and in no time at all I was pregnant.  He told he had some business to attend to in another country, and he gave me some contact numbers to let him know as soon as the baby was born.  He left with a friendly hug.

~~

Screenshot-229

Summer vacation was just around the corner and it was time for Jenixa’s big show.  Asher and I dressed in our best outfits and headed down to the dance hall.  I have to admit the show was pretty impressive and all the kids were great, but I was so very impressed with my little girl.  She was such a superstar.

Screenshot-235

The performance ended with a solo from the girls in the class.  Their moves were full of beauty and grace.

Screenshot-236

Jenixa was a vision in peach.  I was in awe that a child of mine had such talent, such grace and charm.  It was a stunning piece.

When the concert was over Jenixa asked us to let her stay for a while.  Mr. Stevenson had an announcement to make.  She would catch a ride back with Cougar.   Asher and I agreed and after chattering to some of the other parents we headed home.

Screenshot-14

Back stage Mr .Stevenson gushed about how good the kids were and he informed them he had an announcement to make.

“I just got word that both Jenixa and Cougar have been accepted into the Sunset Valley dance company.  Jenixa has been accepted as a principal and Cougar in the line.”

The kids cheered this was great news.

“Right after graduation the two of you will be heading to Sunset Valley.  Your first performance will be Swan Lake.”

Screenshot-15

The news made my even keeled girl a bit emotional.  Mr. Steven’s pulled her into a hug and congratulated her.  It was truly some wonderful news.

Screenshot-20

The next day was a Sunday and Asher and I took the kids, who had become a staple at our home, to the beginning of summer festival.  They partook in eating contests, which Farah always won, snow cones, water balloon fights, face painting and skating.

Screenshot-4

Screenshot-25

At first skating wasn’t Lolita’s thing, but she soon got the hang of it and was cursing around the rink.

Screenshot-23

The day was coming to an end and Cougar pulled Jenixa aside.  Without realizing that she was on a hill he tried to take her by surprise and kiss her catching her chin in the process.

Screenshot-24

“What on earth do you think you are doing Cougar Fey?”  She was quite upset with his actions.

“Listen here Jenixa Lemi.  I love you and I want you to be my girl.”  His old self surfacing.

“Don’t do this Cougar….don’t do this!”

“Do what?  Tell you how I feel?”

“You’re going to ruin our friendship.”  She hissed.

“Well honestly my dear at this point it is all or nothing.  After the summer we are moving to a new city and if you aren’t willing to return my love then I will have to move on.”

“That isn’t fair.”  Jenixa was confused about her feelings and Cougar could see it in her eyes.

Screenshot-22

He lunged forward, scooped her up into the air and brought her lips down to his.  As soon as their lips met Jenixa stopped struggling and relaxed into his embrace.  When they pulled apart he smiled at her and said, “Why isn’t it fair?”

“Because I don’t want you to move on from me.”  She whispered back.

From that moment on they were more inseparable than ever.  Ready to face their new lives together.

~~

Screenshot-17 (2)

By the end of the summer my little ballerina, and her boyfriend, had aged up and were ready to venture on to their new lives.

Screenshot-16 (2)

She had aged into a fine young woman and I knew she would make her dad and I proud of her.  We said our good-byes and I held her tight.  When I finally had to let go, my little bird flew out the door.

~~

Next it was birthday time at the Lemi’s and both Lolita and Joab aged up.

Screenshot-3 (3)

Lolita aged into a beautiful teenager.  Most of her feature are attributed to her dad.  Her big blue eyes were noticed by all.

Screenshot (4)

Joab, oh my little Joab.  He grew up into such a sweet and kind hearted little man.  He was respectful and empathetic to those around him, and he loved to dance.

Screenshot-19 (2)

Finally our house was blessed by babies 60 and 61.  Ireland and Kenley Sapphire Lemi.  Both of them inherited their father’s blue skin, but that is where their similarities end.  Ireland got her daddies hair color, my eye color and was human.  Kenley got her grandma Mirid’s hair color, her dad’s blue eyes and she was a genie.  I can’t wait to see how these two will bless our lives.

Thank you all for reading.  You are why I continue doing this challenge.  I hope you like how I have little story lines for the kids.  I have a plan in mind for Lolita and Joab that I hope you all enjoy. 

I would love to hear what you think and you can tell me in the comments.  Please and thank you.

8 thoughts on “Ashby Lemi – Babies 60 and 61

  1. Oh my dear Ashby, once again u amaze me with such a adorable chapter. I really love ur challenge because u focus so much on the lives of the children :), something I forget to do from time to time :/
    BUT I IS GETTING BETTER AHAHHA
    Anyway, great chapter and its nice to see you posting again, can’t wait to read more
    xoxo Aideybabes ❤ :*

  2. What a lovely post!
    Having done ballet myself professionally when I was younger, so I know how good you have to be to be accepted into a big company. Those small things in your blogs that just make everything perfect are some small things I love in your blog that make me wait for each post.
    Well done on getting this one out…it motivates me to get mine out!
    ❤ Great post.

  3. Another lovely chapter by you, my dear!
    Jenixa’s story was absolutely adorable and it’s so nice to see where the kids are going in their life.
    And lordy! All the babies are so freaking cute! And now you have a cutie toddler that’s a genie? Oh boy! Ashby sure will have fun with that, I’m sure!
    Wonderful chapter as always, Jen!

    • Thank you so much Olga. It means so much that you read and comment.

      I can’t wait to play around with the genie toddler. I haven’t really seen what they can do. I think Ashby’s kids just keep getting cutier :), but I am partial. lol

      thank you again my dear.

Leave a Reply

