Ashby Lemi – Baby 59

“And we went to a festival…..and and we played basketball..…and and we even kissed in the rain.”  Hardy was running his mouth about a mile a minute telling us about his visit to see his best friend Izzy Daniels in Crystalline Cove.

“You did what?”  I raised my eyebrow up at my son.  I was just teasing him, but he didn’t know that and that is what makes being mom the best.

Hardy clapped his hand over his mouth, “I didn’t mean to tell you that.”  He stared at me with wide eyes.

I laughed and rubbed his back.  “I know baby, its okay.  I won’t let the cat out of the bag.”  I gave him a reassuring smile.  I didn’t like hearing that my teenage boy was out kissing girls I had never met, but they live far enough apart, right?

Raven, who had been sitting at the table listening in silence, let out a heavy sigh, got up from the table causing the chair to tip over, and ran to her bedroom.

Hardy stood up from his own chair and went to pick up Raven’s, “What’s wrong with her?”

I pushed my chair away from the table and stood up, “I’m not sure she’s been acting very odd, since you left.”  I headed towards Raven’s bedroom.

I slowly opened her door, “Honey, are you okay?”

My little girl lay on her bed, face down, just sobbing and it broke my heart to see her that way.  Walking to her bed I sat down at the edge and rubbed her back as she cried.  When her sobs became less serious  I pulled her up from her laying position into my arms hugging her close to my chest, stroking her hair  I asked, “What is a darling?”

Taking deep breaths trying to stop her crying altogether she finally uttered one word.  “Werewolf.”

Here we go again.  My little girl, for some odd reason, thinks that Hardy gets the things he wants in life because he is a werewolf.  What she doesn’t understand is that he works for the things he wants and she could obtain what she wanted as well if she did the same thing.  I felt bad for my daughter that she was always so upset about the fact that she wasn’t a werewolf, but at the same time it was becoming tiresome and the beautiful bonding moment became a full fledged argument.  I left her room feeling frustrated that one of my children couldn’t appreciate what they had been blessed with.

After that Time moved along quickly.  The kids were doing great in school, even Raven who had withdrawn from the rest of us, and Lolita was a handful.  She required a lot of attention and everyone pitched in to help.

Screenshot-359

Screenshot-342

Screenshot-360

Hardy spent every spare moment he had either on the phone or the computer with his friend Izzy and after talking to Mr. Daniel’s on the phone I felt quite comfortable with their budding relationship.  Raven spent a lot of time studying or at the local library.  Anything to avoid her family, but I couldn’t complain as she was bring home wonderful grades.   Jenixa was a joy with her sweet outgoing personality and she was very popular in school and was even involved in dance.  The only thing in my household that wasn’t going well was Asher and I.  He and his partner in the restaurant have been presented with an opportunity to open a resort in a place called Island Paradise and he eagerly wanted to pursue it which meant that he wanted me to uproot my life and the kid’s life yet again.  I understood that it was a great opportunity for him, but I was tired of moving and already so many of my children were spread out.  We found ourselves in argument after argument and that was only if he was home.

Screenshot-363

Despite our fights life has to go on and soon Lolita had learned her skills and it was time for me to find the next father in the challenge.  The next birthstone father was unavailable and I wasn’t sure what I was going to until I met an interesting fellow named Alchemy Legerdemain (Thank you Tantalizing Sims for making him for me).  He was a genie.  No I’m not lying he was a true genie and he was in town on business.  He had read about my challenge and was contemplating looking me up to see if he could participate when he ran into me at the park.  He took out meeting as a sign.  I agreed to let him be the next father and soon I was pregnant.

Then before I knew it, it was time for another Lemi mass birthday part.

Screenshot-369

Hardy aged into a handsome, just like his father Logan Fey, man.  Just a few days after their birthday Izzy made her way to Sunlit Tides.  I have to admit she is a charming girl who was raised right.  I agreed to let her stay with us until the two of them could find a house.

Screenshot-387

However, Hardy had more plans than just to moving in together.  So two days before they were to move into their new house he took Izzy to the park, they had grown to think of as their park, and proposed to her.  Of course she said yes and wedding plans were in the works.  (See Jackson Daniel’s blog for the full wedding).

Screenshot-371

Raven aged into a stunning young woman.  She had no idea what she wanted to do with her life, but she had decided she wanted to go to college.  We did the paper work and she was set to leave soon after Hardy and Izzy’s wedding.

Screenshot-373

Jenixa aged into a fun and laid-back girl.  When she wasn’t donned in her dance costumes she enjoyed T-shirts and jeans.  She was very good-natured and got along with most everyone she met.

Screenshot-377

Lolita is still a handful as a child, but that is because she is interested in everything and anything and wants to do it all.

Hardy and Izzy's Wedding 1

Hardy and Izzy's Wedding 2

Hardy and Izzy's Wedding 3

Hardy and Izzy’s wedding was beautiful.  (Pictures curtsey of the Jackson Daniel’s baby challenge) Raven even seem to have a good time.  Ever since she enrolled into college her attitude had one a 180.  She was fun to be around again and I thought that college would really help her find herself.

When she got to the University everything changed and I got a letter from her every week.  I was glad we were back on track in our relationship and I was happy that another of my babies, Song and Rue also attended,  got to attend the university.

Screenshot-412

At first her letters were slightly concerning.  She sounded down and back to her old self, but once she started to make friends the letter started to change.

Screenshot-414

Then her letters talked about the parties she was attending.  She was out there making friends and having fun for the first time in her life.  I wasn’t really keen on the juicers she wrote about but I was glad she was out there making memories and I just had to remind myself that I trusted her and she would be okay.

Screenshot-420

Her major was communications and she made sure to let me know that despite all her fun she was still working hard and maintaining a good GPA.

Screenshot-421

It wasn’t long until the subject of her letters turned to boys, well one boy.  His name was Sterling Sowell and Raven was head over heels with him.

Screenshot-410

She wrote to me about how they met at a rally.  She had attended to see what it was all about and he was just hanging out at the Quad playing kicky ball with a friend.  When their eyes met something, a feeling, a sensation ran up her spine.  Neither one of them could break their eye contact and Sterling was even hit in the face with the kicky ball, good thing they are semi soft and his friend was a bad player.  Sterling walked away from his game, introduced himself and once he had her name he asked her on a date.

Her letter went on to tell me about their first date.  He took her bowling and right before closing time he pulled her into his arms asking her to dance.  She was perplexed by this because they were in a bowling alley and the only music playing was some song with a lot of base.  She had protested at first saying that people would think them to be odd, but he just began to sway with her and said, “I don’t care what people think, do you?”

It sounds like this boy is really pulling my baby out of her shell and allowing her to appreciate the things in her life.

Screenshot-415

However, not all relationships are perfect and during the first full moon she found out a very big secret Sterling had been keeping from her, and when she found out it was like her past was catching up with her.

Sterling was a werewolf and when he went to pick her up that night he hoped that she would understand and still love him the way she had been for all those weeks prior.  When Raven saw him she just stood there dumbfounded and didn’t know what to say.  She had finally thought that she had escaped werewolves and her need to be one.

Screenshot-416

Sterling either thought the silence was a good thing or he was trying to break the silence, but either way he thought it was a good idea to take her in his arms and kiss her.

Screenshot-417

That wasn’t acceptable in Raven’s book.  She shoved him away and fled down the stairs.

Sterling went after her and explained everything.  Has was a born werewolf and he doesn’t normally talk about his condition because he found people were cruel and he felt that he was cursed, but he just tried to embrace who he was instead of what he was.

Screenshot-419

Flowers seem to always aid in an apology or an “Surprise I’m a supernatural being” and when Sterling gave her a bouquet of red roses she knew that she loved him for his heart and it didn’t matter that he was a beast at his core.  After that the two were inspirable.

She would return for break soon and I couldn’t wait to see her.

~~

When she and Sterling arrived home there was a change in the house.

Screenshot-432

I had another new look and ….

Screenshot-439

I had, had my baby with Alchemy.  I called him Joab.  It was concerning that I had another single birth, but he was such a wonderful little boy.  I was happy to have some bonding time with just him.  He looks like a little mini-me with this father’s wonderfully lovely ears.  Even though he wasn’t born a genie we noticed early one that he had some, well let’s call them talents.

Screenshot-431

Not long after their arrival Raven pulled me aside.  She had something big she wanted to talk to me about.

“Mom, I don’t want you to be upset, but…”

“Raven, why would I be upset?”

“Well…”she rubbed the back of her neck.  “Sterling and I…Um…we are married and we have a baby on the way.”

I looked at my daughter with a stunned expression.  I was happy for her of course, but why hadn’t she told Logan and I she was getting married?  We would have thrown her a big wedding.  And a baby…why hadn’t she told us before this?

“I’m sorry I didn’t tell you but this is something you want to tell in person.”  I looked deep into my daughter’s eyes and saw true happiness.  Something I hadn’t seen since she was a toddler and my heart forgave her right then and there.

“Well I don’t want to be there when you tell your dad.”  I chuckled and I meant it.

We had a great visit and I hugged her tight when she and Sterling left my home forever.  I will never forget my beautiful Raven.  She will make a great mother and the prefect wife.  I can’t wait to hear all about her life.

Screenshot-451

Screenshot-453

They had a baby boy and named him Kyle.  He inherited my eyes and current hair color and I couldn’t be more proud.  I was ecstatic to hear that they had another baby on the way.

Thank you as always for reading.  I have been doing this challenge for two and a half years.  If it weren’t for those of you that read regularly and the amazing genetics that result in doing this challenge I may have given it up long ago so from the bottom of my heart I thank you.

Please leave me a comment.  I really would love to hear your thoughts.  

10 thoughts on “Ashby Lemi – Baby 59

  1. So much cuteness and adventure in this post! Oh my goodness!
    Raven is such an interesting gal and I have to say, seeing that she ended up with a werewolf is quite the twist since she was so iffy about them while growing up! What a great change in her life and congrats to her and her man on ze bebe!
    And Joab! Holy moley! What a cutie patooooootie! Ashby sure makes lovely babies with all of the donating father’s!
    Awesome post, dear! 😀 So lovely to read about the Lemi’s, as always ❤

  2. I absolutely loved it!!!! Ashby you continue to amaze me with your amazing writing and great story-lines for each and every one of your posts. You have a gift and I know you’ll one day be a famous published author. I believe in you. Your one amazing person and a wonderful friend too. 😀 You keep me wanting more from you and I’m always looking forward to reading new chapters and posts you write. I so can’t wait for the next installment of the Lemi challenge. 😀

    I loved all the parts in this post, but especially the Hardy and Izzy parts, and the Raven and Sterling parts. Well I love anything romantic, but these were just amazing.

    Thank you for letting Hardy and Izzy be a couple and be apart of your amazing family, they’re just so adorable together. And thanks for letting Izzy be in your post.
    You’re just plain Awesome, Ashby! ^_^

    ~Hailey
    (aka Dawn)
    <3<3<3

    • Awe Dawn don’t make me cry. LOL Thank you so much but it take an amazing person to notice good things in people. I am glad we are friends and I love Izzy and I am so glad you wanted Hardy to be her “werewolf” they are too freaking adorable together. thank you for your amazing kind words, believing in me and reading and commenting on my blogs. From the bottom of my heart thank you thank you!!!

  3. MY DAUGHTER IS AND DID WHAT?!?!?!
    I must say my grandson is adorable… BUT MY DAUGHTER DID WHAT?!?!?!
    Hardy my boy looks so happy with Izzy :’)
    Jenixa is all grown up (nearly) ❤ She looks so beautiful.
    The newest lil Lemi is such a cutie!
    I can't wait to build Ashby a houseboat for her move! To bad she and Asher are fighting about it. :/
    Great chapter and writing! It was very engaging!

    Logan XOXO

    • Thank you so much for reading and replying Logan. I know I was stunned when Raven came home….shocked I tell you, but I’m super happy for them. 😀 I am so looking forward to having a house boat made by you. Thank you thank you so much.

      😀 XOXO

Leave a Reply

