Ashby Lemi’s – Babies 57

Time moved along like time does and the kids were thriving in their new town.  For once the dynamics between two of my children and their father was different from any of my other kids.  This was because Raven and Hardy’s dad was in the challenge community.  Logan knew the importance of being active in his child’s life and he stopped over often to spend time with his kids.

Hardy loved his dad just as much as Raven did, but for some reason Raven had become a daddy’s girl.  Anytime Logan walked into the house, no matter what she was doing, she would toddle over to him, reach her little arms out and say, “Daddy, Daddy, pick me up Daddy.”  Logan would scoop her up and tickle her making angelic giggles escape her lips.

Screenshot-4

It also amazed me that at such a young age she was obsessed about being a werewolf.  Somehow she knew that her dad and brother were different from her and she didn’t seem to like it.  Even though I wasn’t different like them and I tried to tell her that she still didn’t seem to be satisfied with that.

“Mommy, I wanna be woof like Daddy and Harwdy.”  She would say over and over to me when we had or bonding time.

“Baby, you are beautiful and wonderful just like you are.  You are like mommy and that is okay.”  I would tell her.

She would always get upset with me after that and cross her arms over her chest and stick out her bottom lip.  “No..I wanna be woof like Mia.”  Mia is her sister on Logan’s side.  There was no winning with her so I had to distract her with bacon ice cream, a treat she started liking while visiting her dad and watching the little werewolf kids there eat it.

It really worried me that she was so obsessed, but what could I do but hope she grew out of it.

Screenshot-3

Hardy was becoming a handful.  Logan had sat me down and explained that he was a werewolf and that is appears that Hardy had received that trait.  He filled me in on how to raise a werewolf child and I had been following all those instructions, but Hardy was still a handful.  He was a sweet and caring little boy but he had these tendencies and all at once he would start to flail around and then start shredding things up.  It was getting expensive having to replace and fix things.  I just hoped that as he aged he would calm down.

Screenshot-10

My three oldest were in school all day and Asher was at work.  Logan and Becks had their own lives to tend to and I didn’t know anyone else in town yet.  I spent a lot of times with my tot’s watching them and thinking about how fast they grew up.

Screenshot-11

In the morning, after we sent the triplets off to school,  we would go to the park and do some yoga.  It was cute to see them try to copy my moves.

Screenshot-13

That time together was peaceful but often I would sit there and worry about who the next daddy in my challenge would be.

Screenshot-85

“Luna I think you are doing that problem wrong.”  Older sister Lavinnia would help Luna with math which was her worst subject in school, but Lavinnia’s best.

The five children in my household made me so very proud.  The triplets were so very close and the twins were so much fun.

~~

The weather was turning colder and the nights longer and just around the corner was Halloween.  Typically it is my favorite holiday of the year, but this year I felt out of sorts and lonely.  The triplets had a party to go to and Logan had asked to have the twins and Asher had to work.  I agreed to Logan, but the thought of being alone didn’t help the emptiness I felt inside.

Halloween was upon me and after Logan picked up the twins I sat down in the kitchen to dive into a carton of ice cream but hung on the refrigerator I saw a note that said: Go up to the bedroom.  The note was written in Asher’s script so I decided to see what he had waiting for me.  I was sure he had picked up on my mood and decided to try and cheer me up with something.

Laying on the bed was the most amazing costume with another note that said: Put me on.  I figured that he thought that if I dressed up it would help me cheer up.  It was a cute thought and I decided to try it.  I put on the costume and headed downstairs to prepare for the trick or treaters and eat that ice cream, but when I went downstairs I was surprised with all of my friends in their own costumes.

Screenshot-83

We had a great time.  Becks, Logan and Addy came as zombies, Christy Quinn was a circus performer, My boy Newbie and his wife came as fairy folk and Violet and A.J. came as the 50’s couple.  Asher and I were a zombie hunter and victim.  I was so impressed and thankful that my husband flew in our friends and family and surprised me with this.  It was something I truly needed.

I was sad that our out-of-town guests had to leave the next day, but it still had been a grand Halloween.

~~

It was time for another Lemi birthday and since all five children were ageing up we decided to have a pool party.

Screenshot-96

“Hardy, my boy you are going to age up today.  Are you excited?”  I cooed as I looked into the sweet face of my little boy.

My only birthday wish for him was to be able to control his werewolf urges a little better as a child.

Screenshot-101

“It won’t be long now my girl.”  I tickled Raven and we both laughed.

My only birthday wish for her was that she realize she didn’t need to be a werewolf to be beautiful and special.

The party was super fun.  The guest and the kids had a great time swimming, playing and visiting.

Screenshot-103

“Mom look what I can do.”  Weaver called out. I turned just in time to see him do some fancy dive.  It almost gave me a heart attack when he came real close to hitting Luna.

Screenshot-104

The party was a success but I had to admit that I was a bit concerned when Logan was spotted in his werewolf form rummaging in my garbage can.  Remind me to talk to him about that.

Screenshot-105

The triplets turned out stunning.  Lavinnia and Luna with their pink skin, like their dad, and Weaver with his grandma Mirid’s skin tone.  They were all so different and I was looking forward to getting to know the teenagers they were to become.

Screenshot-108

Raven and Hardy, what cutie’s they turned out to be.

“Hey you kids.  Quit jumping on the bed.  You’re going to knock the cats off. ”  They were a rambunctious pair.

Screenshot-112

The night of their birthday was a full moon and poor Hardy couldn’t control changing into his beastly self.  I was a bit disappointed that he was unable to control the change, but at least he didn’t tear anything up.  I guess that is a good start.

Screenshot-113

Poor Raven.  She was still pretty obsessed with becoming a werewolf, but when she saw Hardy change for the first time she fainted over in fright.  I’m really worried about her.  I decided that I needed to have a talked with Logan to see if he thought her obsession was natural or not.  If he didn’t agree then I would have to look into getting her help.

~~

Peridot Guppie

My worries of who the next challenge dad would be was washed away when I got a knock on my door and behind it was Peridot Guppie, the next birthstone dad that had been slotted, asking if I was ready for him.  I asked how he had found me and he told me that he reads my blog and saw that I had used Logan Fey as the last dad.  He was still eager to join so here he was.

Screenshot-129

Peridot blessed me with another baby girl.  It was my first single birth since baby 33 Bay Quinn Lemi.

Screenshot-131

Jenixa Guppie Lemi was a shy, sweet girl who loved “her” cat fire.

Screenshot-134

The currently Lemi Household:  Luna, Lavinnia, Hazel, Fire, Jenixa, Raven, Weaver, Hardy, Ashby and Asher.

Thank you for reading.  I want to say thank you to you all.  

Please let me know what you think either by leaving me a message here of on my facebook page. 

6 thoughts on “Ashby Lemi’s – Babies 57

  1. [The party was a success but I had to admit that I was a bit concerned when Logan was spotted in his werewolf form rummaging in my garbage can. Remind me to talk to him about that.] I can’t–xDD That’s fantastic!
    And the werewolf babies! Oh my goodness! I wonder if Raven will grow out of her obsession!
    Once again, such unique names! I love them!
    Great job on another lovely post! 😀

  2. >.<
    You just had to post that one of me digging through the trash? While in a speedo none the less!
    Well, I'll get you back for that. 😉

    OUR CHILDREN ARE SO GOSH DARN CUTE!!! I love them!

    Poor Hardy, scratching up the furniture and transforming. But hey, you have to admit it's pretty darn adorable!

    Little Raven, wanting to be a werewolf like her daddy ❤ I hope she realizes her daddy loves her just the way she is!!! ❤

    Your newest addition is so cute! I love how she got the whole Emerald appearance! She needs to marry one of my sims, js 😉

    Adorable family picture at the end! I can't wait to read more of your story and see what happens with my kiddos!

    Love,

    Logan XOXO

    • Logan you just put a smile on my face. 🙂

      Yes our kiddos are so cute. Raven knows her daddy loves her, but I really do worry about her obsession. Hardy…oh my adorable little Hardy. He currently has a new penpal I should say Skype pal. Her name is Izzy Daniels I think. He is doing so well.

      We do live in the same town now. Who should little Jenxia meet 🙂

      thank you for taking the time to read and reply. It means a lot to me.

Leave a Reply

