Ashby Starr babies 7 & 8

ASHBY STARR’S 100 BABY CHALLENGE

BABY 7 & 8

** there is a adult content in this post so if you are under 16 please make sure it is okay to be reading this **

            My life has started to get busy, but not in the way I had planned. Having 7 kids in the house is a lot of work. There are always chores to do and kids to take care of. Some would say that having this many children and raising them well is the biggest adventure a Sim could ask for, and I would agree to a certain extent, but for an adventurous Sim as myself it isn’t enough. I yearn to go out into the world. I yearn to explore and find rare things, but most of all I yearn to find out what happened to my beloved cousin Harmony Storm. However, for now I need to be here for my children because my three babies are too young for me to be traveling around the world.

            Time went on one day at a time and my family and I developed a routine and I was able to push my restlessness away for a while. At times my life seemed very routine and mundane, but for the most part I was happy and I loved my children.


 

 

            Here is my look for this pregnancy. What do you think? 

 

            Greyson was over the moon that he had a new brother his age to hang out with. When he found out the Bennett was a bookworm he tried to be interested in it as well and started to ask him a whole bunch of questions about his favorite authors and genre of book.

 

            Being the eldest of 7 children and being the eldest of twins Harmony understood the importance of attention and helpfulness and she showered the triplets with love. She helped me out immensely with them.


 

 

            Hannah was also a big help to me, but she normally had to be asked because during her spare time she was found working on her martial arts and look at how accomplished she has become. She is now a red belt.



 

 

 

            Pool activities are always a pastime in our house. “Good job Hannah for winning but don’t be a spoiled winner. Explain to your brother how to hold his breath longer.”



 

 

 

            The triplets are very time consuming. They are always in constant need of attention and feedings and diaper changes. The teenage twins help out and it is a great feeling to know that my children will be there for each other. 

            This thought made me a bit sad because I have run into the older Storm children around town and since the disappearance of their mother and the younger siblings they have grown apart. Harmony would be heartbroken to know this is what is happening to her children.

 

            Harmony still has a huge crush on Arch, but I have a feeling that with all her efforts and good looks he just isn’t as interested in her as she is in him. Actually I have a feeling that he harbors a secret crush on a different Starr woman, and she isn’t even his age. Yes I am referring to myself. The boy is always trying to talk to me and he follows me around asking me every question under the sun. Perhaps someday one of the future Starr girls will catch his attention. I am too old for him!!

 

            I am very impressed with Harmony. She has decided to learn how to fix things so that when she and Hannah are ready to get a place of their own they don’t have to waist their hard earned money on a handyman. “Way go to girl.”

 

            Life as an infant is quick lived at the Starr residence. It was time to age the triplets up into tots. 

 

            Here is Simi (again thank you Missy for the name). Isn’t she cute with her little pigtails and my eyes? She got my hair too, but she got darker skin that I believe she got from her grandparents.

You can download her here: (I forgot to copy her link.. darn it!!) but you can find her on the exchange if you look me up Xur28.

 

            Next up is Stella. She is too cute with her headband and dark blue skin. She too got my eyes and even though she doesn’t have much hair right now I think she may have gotten my hair. I am over the moon that she got her dad’s skin tone.

You can download her here: (I forgot to copy her link.. darn it!!) but you can find her on the exchange if you look me up Xur28.

 

            Finally it is little Sunshine. She got her grandma’s bright blue eyes and it appears that she got my red hair, but the highlights are white like her dad’s. 

You can download her here: (I forgot to copy her link.. darn it!!) but you can find her on the exchange if you look me up Xur28.

            What beauties these Rock N Roller babies are. I can’t wait to see them progress in life.


 

 

            “Go baby go.” Sunshine is cute crawling over to play dolls with her sister Simi.

 

            Stella loves her teddy bear. 


 

 

            Is it wrong of me to be happy that the agency was having trouble adopting out Bennett before he became a Starr? I love him so much and he is so good with the younger children. I am so glad I was able to adopt him and he seems to be a very happy well adjusted young man.





 

 

 

 

 

            Time moves along while kids are being kids and mom is being mom. The tot’s are moving right along in their skills and to my amazement I have yet to have an argument between any of my children.


 

 

            I ran into Greyson’s dad Willy. I began to fill him in on everything and he got rather upset with me. “I don’t want to hear about your other kids. I only want to hear what is happening with Greyson and how is he doing in school?” I sighed but filled him in about how well he plays with my younger kids and that he is doing great in school. I reminded him that he was welcome to come over or call Greyson whenever he wanted to and then I headed home.


 

 

            It was finally time for another birthday. *sigh* They come too quickly, but it something that has to happen if I am going to attempt to finish his challenge like Cadence and Della did. Since Bennett was older the Greyson it was his turn to age into a teenager. He was happy just to invite Grandma and Grandpa Starr over and just the family to celebrate. 

You can download him here: http://www.thesims3.com/assetDetail.html?assetId=3276072

                When the party was over I went up to my bedroom. I felt like crying. I knew that it was not going to be very long until my two oldest were going to age into Young Adults and move out to make room in the Starr household for the next set of kids. I needed to talk to an adult, but who do I call? I couldn’t call mom because she would encourage me to quit and I couldn’t call dad because he would just tell me to follow my heart. I needed someone I could really talk to about this. Someone who could relate to me, I picked up my cell and dialed a familiar friend.

            “Hello.” Came the voice on the other end

            “Vi, it’s me Ashby.” 

            I had called my dear friend Violet Newbie. She and I had a good long chat. I told her how I was feeling about my children aging up so quickly and about wanting to quit the challenge because of it and for other selfish reason such as the need to go out and be adventurous with my life. She told me that I wasn’t selfish for having these feelings and that it is hard to see your child move out and with the challenge the children move out much quicker than normal, but that in the end it was more than worth it to see how your children flourish and change the Sim world with what they accomplish. 

            Vi and I had a great talk. When we finally hung up in the wee hours of the morning, I sure wish she lived in the same town as me, I felt much better about doing this challenge, but was still feeling a bit blue for my friend and confidant. She had told me that she was giving up her challenge. Not for the reasons most of us mothers would consider quitting for, but she was assaulted by her daughter Mollie’s dad, Andy. She thought she had gotten past it and she even had some more children after Mollie, but the trauma was way too much. Mollie was acting out and her other children were suffering because of Violet’s mood swings and Mollie getting a lot of attention. So she made the toughest decision ever. She decided to withdraw from the challenge and concentrate on getting better and being there for all her children. 

            I told her that I would call her soon and we hung up. I shed a few tears for my friend then picked myself up and took a nap before the day started.

 

            Wow Hannah is really dedicated to her martial arts. Look she is now a green belt!!

 

            A few days after Bennett aged into a teenager it was time for Harmony and Hannah to become young adults. With a heavy heart I made the arrangements for a pool party to celebrate.


 

 

            First it is Harmony. My what a lovely young woman with her dark features and piercing eyes. Too bad her crush on Arch didn’t go anywhere they would have made a cute couple, but when she asked him to age up with her he acted confused. She explained that she had a crush on him and that she wanted to perhaps get to know each other better. Arch was shocked. He had been clueless to Harmony’s kindness this whole time. He gently let her down and heartbroken my baby walked away wondering why she had been wasting her time. I wanted to run to her. To hold her and tell her it would be okay that mama was here, but she is a young adult now and she has to figure things out on her own.  

You can download her here: http://www.thesims3.com/assetDetail.html?assetId=3276062

 

 

            Next up is Hannah. The twins really don’t look like twins, but they always choose to do their hair the same. It is the one thing they can do to be like each other and the rest of them, like their dress style, is all their own. What a beauty she is sporting my hair and her grandma’s bewildering eyes. 

You can download her here: http://www.thesims3.com/assetDetail.html?assetId=3276059

            I wished my girls luck, gave them a lasting hug and then my first born(s) were out the door. 

            Goodness gracious! It wasn’t long until it was time to age up the triplets to get them started in school before I have the next baby/babies. 

 

            Simi Starr got her dad’s nose and the main facial structure and she got my hair and eyes. 

You can download her here: http://www.thesims3.com/assetDetail.html?assetId=3280060

 

            Little Blue Stella Starr look just like her dad, but she got my eyes as well and she has my base color hair, red, but her dad’s white highlights. She chose to have her hair styled in a cute little pixie cut.

You can download here here: http://www.thesims3.com/assetDetail.html?assetId=3280062
 

 

            Sunshine Starr, she too got my hair color with the white highlights from her dad. She has more of my face structure, her grandma’s eye color and her dad’s eyebrows. She is the perfect combination of her parents and grandparents. *breathtaking*

You can download her here: http://www.thesims3.com/assetDetail.html?assetId=3280063

            These three girls are going to do big things. I can just feel it. Will they be musicians like their dad, will they roll the adventurous trait like me, will they be kind and help animals? I just can’t wait to see what they will accomplish together or apart.

 

You can download him here: http://www.thesims3.com/assetDetail.html?assetId=2811319

            It was time to start looking for the next daddy. I called up my old friend Archibald Trewt (created by McCallumJ) and he invited me to his place. We took a little time to catch up and then I finally mustered up the courage and asked him participate in my challenge. He thought about it for a moment and then took my hands into his. “Ashby, you and Harmony were my two very closest friends growing up. Looking like I am much older than I am doesn’t help make friends my own age very easy and you and Harmony just didn’t care. I had planned to be in her challenge and I would be honored to be in yours. Let’s go upstairs and see what happens.”

            Archibald he is one great guy I tell you and in more ways than one. We went upstairs and it wasn’t long before we heard the chimes of the lullaby.

            “Is this going to cause weirdness in our friendship?” He asked me.

            I looked over at him and smiled, “No not at all. If the rules didn’t state that I have to use different men for this challenge I would have the rest of my kids with you.” I winked at him.

            He laughed kissed me on my cheek and got out of the bed. We ate lunch together and then I had to get back to my kids.

 

            Greyson cornered me as soon as I walked in the door. 

            “Mom.” He said in a matter of fact voice.

            I couldn’t help but chuckle about the seriousness in his voice. 

            “What is it baby?” I asked.

            “I don’t like that Bennett is a teenager without me. We have plans on moving out together so neither of us have to get along alone, but we can’t do this if I am this far behind him. I would like you to age me up to a teenager early and then age me up to a young adult when it is time to age up Bennett.”

            I was shocked. How could one of my babies, my only little boy that I have raised since birth ask for this? How could he want to leave me and his sisters earlier than scheduled?

            He let out a loud sigh, “Mom I see that look on your face. I don’t want to leave you or my sisters, but I don’t want to go out into the world alone and neither does Bennett. We are the best of friends and brothers and we want to be there to support each other. I am a single birth and he was adopted in so it makes sense to shift out of the house at the same time.” 

            I was like a deer in headlights. When did you my young son get so wise? 

            I finally told him that if he was on the honor roll that I would age him up that coming Saturday. 

            He was thrilled and when Friday rolled around I got a phone call from his teacher telling that Greyson ask her to call me. She told me that he was a very good student and has been on the honor rolls since he stated school. I had no choice but to comply with his request.

 

 

            He had remembered how much fun he had at his sister’s pool party so he asked for one himself. His dad showed, as well as his older sisters and several other people. It was a great time and my baby belly looks good in a bikini.

 

 

            He has a different kind of a style with his baggy pants and headset, but he is a heartbreaker no doubt about that with this reddish skin and jet back hair with my steel grey eyes. I have a feeling if he and Bennett don’t rush to grow up and move out there will be many female callers during his teenage stint.

You can download him here: http://www.thesims3.com/assetDetail.html?assetId=3302356

 

            I spent my pregnancy with my kids and having a little fun. Video games seem to call me this time around and I was more than happy to scratch that itch. I had been watching my boys play them and it seemed fun, boy was I right. 

            Then the time came for me to head to the hospital. As I expected one of the kids had called Archibald and he was there waiting for me when I got there. He apologized up and down that he hadn’t been there to pick me up and bring me, but I told him that was fine. He shouldn’t worry about such things.

            Then I was introduced to my two new children:

 

            Jury Trewt-Starr and……

 

            Journey Trewt-Starr.

As always thank you for stopping by dear reading. I hope you know how much you are appreciated! I hope to hear your thoughts and comments. I hope I was able to make it at least semi-interesting since my underlining story wasn’t really in it again. Since my original idea went out the window I have been having trouble coming up with ways to tie Harmony back in. I have a big ending planned so I hope you stick around for that if nothing else. 

Please leave your thoughts or comments here, jxur28@yahoo.com or on my facebook page.

~Jen~

Leave a Reply

